Bridal Shower Playlist

6 Jun

Hello!

I’m Annelise and I blog over at Quarterlife Lifestyle. I’ll be a bridesmaid for the 5th (!) time this summer and have been enjoying every minute of the planning process.

Have you ever noticed that there are some songs that seem like love songs, but then you listen to the lyrics and realize they’re not at all? Case in point: When a Man Loves a Woman. That’s not a song about good love!

So when I was charged last month with putting together a bridal shower playlist, I tried to listen carefully to every song to make sure it was actually positive. I came up with this list, which I’m happy to share with you! It’s a little bit reggae, a little pop, a little old school, and a lot of love. The playlist is hosted on Grooveshark, so you can easily stream it at your shower through the internet.

Do you know any other deceiving love songs? What songs would you add here? And am I misinterpreting any of these lyrics?

Thanks to Jaime for letting me guest post!

Annelise

http://grooveshark.com/widget.swf

Thanks, Annelise! This is a great playlist that I will be using for my friend’s shower later this month.

5 Responses to “Bridal Shower Playlist”

  1. Christie 05/07/2013 at 12:31 pm #

    I am dumbfounded at how many times I have heard “I Will Always Love You” at a wedding.

  2. Annelise 06/08/2011 at 7:03 am #

    thanks for letting me guest post!

  3. Diana (Wedding.allwomenstalk.com) 06/07/2011 at 7:52 am #

    Thats a really smart idea! Love songs can really be about other things when you really listen to the lyrics!

  4. Clare 06/06/2011 at 11:23 pm #

    What a GREAT list!!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  5. Perpetually Engaged 06/06/2011 at 12:15 pm #

    Great list! I’m saving this one for my next bridal shower. I mess up lyrics all the time. I just realized that I was singing that Mumford and Sons song “didn’t I my dear” but I was saying “didn’t I mind you”.

Leave a Reply

