Real Bridal Shower: Katy at Tangerine Hearts

2 Jun

Hello! My name is Katy Mary, and I blog over at TangerineHearts. I’m not only a blogger but also a future bride! After gushing about the lovely bridal shower my Mom & sister threw me, Jaime invited me to come and guest post here on 27 and 1 Dresses. I decided to share my favorite part of my bridal shower, and any bridal shower: the shower games!

No bridal shower is complete without some silly, maybe slightly embarrassing games. Shower games provide entertainment while also getting all of the party guests interacting with each other. It’s a great way to get everyone to mingle and laugh, a lot. The first game at my shower was played at my expense when I was quizzed on how well I know my fiance with 15 trivia questions! I got 10 out of the 15 questions, not bad.

But my absolute favorite shower game? the Wedding Dress Game! The game works by breaking your party up into teams- we did teams of 6- give everyone a few rolls of toilet paper, (yes toilet paper!) and then have them create wedding dresses using only the TP. Sounds ridiculous right? Well it kind of is, but it’s also really fun. The winner is whomever comes closest to what your actual wedding dress looks like.

We gave each team 10 minutes to complete their designs. Check out what they came up with!

Didn’t they do a great job? It’s amazing that you can do all that with a roll of toilet paper. Since some of my party guests already know what my dress looks like, we decided to award each lovely lady who allowed herself to be wrapped in toilet paper with a gift. We had a blast playing this game, and I’m sure you will too.

 Do you have any favorite shower games? I’d love to hear about them!

Thanks, Katy! I love the TP game… I may need to do that at one of the showers I have this summer.

One Response to “Real Bridal Shower: Katy at Tangerine Hearts”

  1. Katy Mary 06/02/2011 at 10:23 am #

    Thanks for having me Jaime! I love what you’re doing with 27 and 1 Dresses.

Leave a Reply

