Will you be my _________?

26 May

Will you be my maid of honor?

Will you be my bridesmaid?

These are such exciting words that many of you readers have probably heard!  Here is how I got asked…

Bride #1: She texted me that she was engaged and the conversation went something like this-

Future Mrs. L: I’m engaged!!! AHHHHHH!!!

Me: AHHHHH OMG AHHH CONGRATS

Future Mrs. L: AHHHHH will you be a bridesmaid? AHHHH

Me: YES OF COURSE OMG YES!!!

Bride #2: She got engaged on a Saturday, and on Sunday night, I got a phone call where she sweetly asked me to be a bridesmaid.

Bride #3: We had made a pact a few years ago to be each other’s MOH’s. So when she got engaged in Maine last summer, the following week, I went over to celebrate with champagne. We hugged, and she said, “well….so….will you be my maid of honor?”, and I screamed and jumped up & down “Yes yes!”. Then we jumped up and down, hugging more.

All 3 moments were so special.

How did you get asked to be in your bride’s bridal party?

Was it a card?

Card from BHLDN

Card from Classy Bride

Card from The Knot

Or was it some way more unique?

Kerchiefs from BHLDN

Cookie via Solutions Bridal

Please share!

5 Responses to “Will you be my _________?”

  1. Melissa 05/27/2011 at 10:45 am #

    Erica asked us with personalized cookies with our names and poems and the last line read Will you be my bridesmaid? Mine is still in its package on my bookshelf!
    My sister casually mentioned in a phone call that I’ll be her MOH!

  2. Perpetually Engaged 05/26/2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Very cute. Love the screaming 😉

    I asked my Bridesmaids with a card and little gift. I’ve been asked a few different ways, with little memory books, cards, threats…I think my Sister said “if you’re my maid of honor I have to be yours” 😉

    • Jaime 05/27/2011 at 4:03 pm #

      Threats lol. Luckily didn’t get any of those…. Yet…

  3. Devon 05/26/2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Aww, love you Jaim! I am so excited you are in my wedding 🙂

Leave a Reply

