Real Bridal Shower: Future Mrs. R

17 May

On Saturday, fellow bridesmaids and I hosted a bridal shower for the bride, the future Mrs. R. She is the first of the 3 weddings I am in this summer.

We used an invitation from Vistaprint.

The tree was used throughout the decor.

A menu of sandwiches, an Italian salad, olive dip & crackers were served along with wine and to finish- cupcakes from Wicked Sweet (vanilla, chocolate, and my fave, strawberry shortcake).

Decor included a DIY banner, peach-y & white mixed flowers in Italian soda bottles, and lanterns.

Opening presents was the main event, and I was in charge of creating the “bowquet”.  It was my pride and joy!

my gift - L.L. Bean tote

The bridal party!

Congrats to the happy couple!

8 Responses to “Real Bridal Shower: Future Mrs. R”

  1. Melissa 05/18/2011 at 10:31 am #

    Sam’s shower looks awesome! Great job, and those cupcakes look delicious!

  2. Wendy 05/17/2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Beautiful! Everything looks so pretty, especially Samantha!

  3. getrealweddings 05/17/2011 at 12:29 pm #

    It looks like it was very successful…Congrats to your friend and congrats to you for throwing an amazing shower!

  4. Jessica 05/17/2011 at 10:58 am #

    Like the tree theme!

    • Jaime 05/17/2011 at 11:24 am #

      Thanks! My friend drew the tree design by hand for the menu and other signs- inspired by the invitation.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Real Wedding: Mr. & Mrs. R « - 07/21/2011

    […] Jul After a year of planning, a bridal shower, and a bachelorette, the wedding of my friends the Rs! The entire day went off without a […]

  2. Real Bridal Shower: Future Mrs. L « - 06/27/2011

    […] Jun This past weekend I hosted my second bridal shower this year (here’s the first) with the fellow bridesmaids for my oldest friend Devon. We put in months of planning; I was so […]

  3. How to: Bridal Shower Bowquet/Bouquet « - 05/18/2011

    […] May Before Saturday’s shower, my friends and I Googled how to make the bouquet- or bowquet, as it will be called in this post- at […]

Leave a Reply

