Gift idea: L.L. Bean personalized tote

16 May

For my friend’s bridal shower, which was this weekend, I got her an L.L. Bean tote with her new monogram. I wanted to give her something more personalized than off her registry. I had gotten the idea at another shower I went to last year where all of her friends got one when they got married. A classic tote, it’s perfect for weekend getaways, a beach bag, or in the future, for holding children’s toys/clothes.

I chose the extra large size in regatta blue that closely matches the color dresses us bridesmaids are wearing.

I love monogram gifts- how ’bout you?

2 Responses to “Gift idea: L.L. Bean personalized tote”

  1. Melissa 05/16/2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Good idea! We got our bride a silk robe with her new intials!

  2. Kate 05/16/2011 at 10:23 am #

    I bought the same thing for the bride to be I was celebrating this weekend! Monogrammed with her new initials of course 🙂

Leave a Reply

