And the bridesmaid wore white?

3 May

Yesterday’s post on Pippa Middleton’s ivory maid of honor dress got me searching for real weddings where not just the bride wore white.

A quick visit to Style Me Pretty, and I found 3 weddings where the bridal party is wearing ivory/white dresses.

In one sense, I think it looks beautiful and cohesive, and as seen in the first photo, a bright bouquet really pops. In the other sense, I think it takes away from the bride being the only one in cream/white/ivory.

What do you think of this possible trend? Does it take away from the “special-ness” of only the bride wearing white?

Images via Style Me Pretty

2 Responses to “And the bridesmaid wore white?”

  1. Annelise 05/05/2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Haha, that last pic is me in every wedding!

  2. domestikatedlife 05/03/2011 at 10:49 am #

    Not really my style — but I’ve been to weddings where they’ve done this, and it does look pretty. I want to be the only white dress on my day though!

Leave a Reply

