Bachelorette Favor: Mixtape

9 Aug

For the future Mrs. A’s bachelorette, I wanted to give a favor to each of the girls who attended. I had seen a favor mix-tape for a wedding on the blog Silver Lining last year. I book-marked the page, knowing I wanted to do something like this for a bachelorette.

A few weeks before the bachelorette, I emailed all of the girls attending asking them to send me a song or two that reminded them of the bride in some way, with a note about the memory/song. I told them I was making a gift for the bride. I had made a list of a few I wanted to add in honor of her engagement, the bachelorette, and the wedding.  Most of the girls responded, and I was able to put together the playlist. I had my brother, who has helped me with all of my DIY paper products this wedding season, create the CD cover using the city-line image that was on the bachelorette invitation.

I listed the songs in chronological order and put a little note next to each one. I then tied a pink ribbon with a fake ring around each to give to the guests.

2 Responses to “Bachelorette Favor: Mixtape”

  1. Laura 08/25/2011 at 9:03 pm #

    I LOVE this idea and am keeping it in mind for my roomie (about to get engaged!!) who is a music freak! She would love it :)

  2. Paulina 08/11/2011 at 8:34 am #

    Nice post;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

