Favor idea: DIY Candles

25 Jul

I love this eco-friendly, unique favor idea featured on Ruffled.  These DIY soy candles will add a personal touch to any bridal shower and can be a fun project for the bridesmaids or those hosting the shower.

You’ll need:

- Soy wax flakes
– Wick
– Containers: Ruffled suggests vintage teacups, recycled jars, old tumblers. I like the idea of mason jars.
– Pitcher with spout
– Fragrance oil: Ruffled recommends looking on Etsy.
– Popsicle sticks, chopsticks, or something to hold the wick
– Candle dye (optional)

See all the step by step directions here.

What do you think of DIY favors? 

2 Responses to “Favor idea: DIY Candles”

  1. Nikk {Perpetually Engaged} 07/26/2011 at 12:22 am #

    I’ve been wanting to do this for myself but I can’t decide if it is cost effective…and I’m lazy ;)

  2. Clare 07/25/2011 at 8:18 pm #

    Love the IDEA of DIY favors. But I am just doing a candy bar. I am far too lazy to do this for 150 people. hahaha

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

