Guest post: DIY Bachelorette Buttons

20 May

I am so excited for Kate from Domestikated Life blog to show us the buttons she made for a bachelorette weekend.

Thanks, Jaime, for inviting me to share the buttons I made for a recent bachelorette weekend.The bride-to-be we were celebrating didn’t want a traditional bachelorette party with hot pinks and zebra prints and feather boas, (if you’ve ever been in the wedding aisle at a party store then you know exactly what I mean!), so I had to get creative with decorations and favors to keep the event festive, but not too girly.

To make these pins I bought a few packages of 2.25″ clear buttons at the craft store (you can purchase them online too).

Next, I made a template for the design, printed the images on a sheet of paper, and cut out each piece to fit inside the button.

Finally I added a little sparkle and replaced the “O” with a diamond-ring sticker, you can find similar ones in the scrapbooking section of your craft store. I made one extra special pin for the bride-to- be and we tacked it on her gift bag.

They were a big hit; we scattered them with Mardi-Gras beads around the table and let guests pin them on to their shirts or necklaces as they came in.

Thank you Kate for sharing this fun DIY!  Want to make your own?  Download them here!

4 Responses to “Guest post: DIY Bachelorette Buttons”

  1. Meghan 07/24/2014 at 1:07 pm #

    I can not seem to download the template and I would love to make these buttons for an upcoming bachelorette party. Please help!

  2. Maureen 09/26/2012 at 12:31 pm #

    I’m currently making these buttons for a party this weekend and I’m having trouble getting the buttons to close once the ring attachment has been affixed to the paper. Any tips?

  3. Wendy 05/20/2011 at 1:32 pm #

    Adorable!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

